Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2017 Important Dates
Dates & times below may be subject to change


Wednesday, May 31
Early registration deadline for Fall Cheer!

Saturday, June 17
MARA Cheer Try It Day #1
Main Field, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Friday, July 7
Last Day to register & pay for Fall Dance

Sunday, July 9
MARA Cheer Try It Day #2
Main Field, 2:00-5:00 pm

Monday, July 10
Fall Cheer Uniform Consignment Sale
MARA Board Room 6:00-8:00 pm

Friday, July 14
Last Day to register & pay for
Fall Cheer!

Sunday, July 16
Uniform Fittings for Fall Cheer
MARA Board Room, 3:00-5:00 pm


Tuesday, July 18
Uniform Fittings for Fall Cheer
MARA Board Room, 6:00-8:00 pm

Saturday, July 22
MARA Cheer Mania Camp, Day 1
Main Field, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm


Sunday, July 23
MARA Cheer Mania Camp, Day 2
Main Field, 2:00-5:00 pm


Tuesday, August 1
First day of practice for Cheer & Dance!

Saturday, September 2
Matthews Alive Labor Day Parade
in downtown Matthews


Sunday, October 22
Local competition at Cox Mill High School

Thursday-Friday, November 23-24
Regional competition in Virginia Beach
(for Jr PeeWee & above squads that qualify)


Sunday-Friday, December 3-8
National competition at Disney World, FL
(for Jr PeeWee & above squads that qualify - 3 night stay required, exact dates TBD)